PowerToolCliff

Department

Screwdriver Sets

What sets it apart: bits, and the one entry here that is a power tool

Every listing in this category names the bit tip, which makes it the one tooth the whole category shares. Beyond that they split into precision sets, fixed drivers, ratchet and torque drivers, and one battery screwdriver filed among them.

Kind of toolThe screwdriver set · Listings8

Precision bit sets

3 listings

Small bits in a handle. The listings name bit profiles, and the JOREST listing also names devices; none of that is a confirmation of fit.

  • STREBITO Precision Screwdriver Set, 64-Piece, with Torx and Gamebit
    Largest count in this category

    Basis: 64 pieces, the highest figure printed in Screwdriver Sets

    STREBITO Precision Screwdriver Set, 64-Piece, with Torx and Gamebit

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 64 pieces, Torx, Triwing and Gamebit profiles, magnetic bits and an electronics repair kit

    The largest piece count in this category, 64, in a precision set that names its bit profiles one by one. Each named profile is a tip, which is why this site files the set under the bit tip.

    On the record

    • The largest piece count in Screwdriver Sets, 64
    • Names its bit profiles
    • The only listing here naming a Gamebit profile
    • Names magnetic bits

    Missing or caveated

    • Does not say what the bits are made of
    • Nothing about replacement bits
    • This site does not confirm that any bit fits any device

    Worth reading for: Bit profiles listed by name in a precision set

    STREBITO 64-piece precision set on Amazon
  • AXTH 37-in-1 Precision Screwdriver Set, S2 Magnetic
    Only precision set naming S2 steel

    Basis: The one listing among the precision bit sets that prints a steel name

    AXTH 37-in-1 Precision Screwdriver Set, S2 Magnetic

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 37 in 1, S2 steel, magnetic bits and a mini repair kit

    Seller’s wording, quoted as printed: Stocking Stuffers for Men

    A precision set that names the steel its bits are made of, S2, and counts itself as 37 in 1. The title also carries seller addressing, quoted below as printed; this site describes the set, not who it is sold to.

    On the record

    • Names a bit steel, S2
    • Prints a count, worded 37 in 1
    • Says its bits are magnetic
    • Names itself a repair kit rather than a general set

    Missing or caveated

    • Does not name its bit profiles
    • A steel name is not a hardness figure, and none is printed
    • Silent on replacing a lost or worn bit

    Worth reading for: A steel name printed on a precision bit set

    AXTH 37-in-1 precision set on Amazon
  • JOREST Small Precision Screwdriver Set with Torx, Triwing and Phillips
    Only set naming devices it is sold for

    Basis: The listing names devices; this site does not confirm that any bit fits any of them

    JOREST Small Precision Screwdriver Set with Torx, Triwing and Phillips

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: a precision set with Torx, Triwing and Phillips bits, and names laptops, phones, consoles, glasses, watches and a doorbell as what it is for

    A precision set that names its bit profiles and names the devices the seller lists it against. Naming a device is the seller’s wording; this site does not confirm that any bit here fits any of them.

    On the record

    • Names three bit profiles
    • The only listing here naming devices it is sold for
    • Filed where it belongs, among screwdriver sets
    • Says plainly that it is a precision set

    Missing or caveated

    • No piece count printed
    • No bit material named
    • The device names are the seller’s, and this site does not confirm a fit

    Worth reading for: Bit profiles named alongside the devices a seller lists

    JOREST small precision set on Amazon
Precision bit sets: only figures that differ between these listings are shown as columns.
ListingPiece countMaterial words
STREBITO Precision Screwdriver Set, 64-Piece, with Torx and Gamebit64 piecesnot stated by the manufacturer
AXTH 37-in-1 Precision Screwdriver Set, S2 Magnetic37 in 1S2 steel
JOREST Small Precision Screwdriver Set with Torx, Triwing and Phillipsnot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturer

Driver handles

2 listings

Fixed drivers, counted and split by tip shape. The tip is part of each driver rather than a loose bit.

  • ROTATION 6-Piece Magnetic Tip Screwdriver Set
    Fewest pieces in this category

    Basis: Six drivers, the lowest count printed in Screwdriver Sets

    ROTATION 6-Piece Magnetic Tip Screwdriver Set

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: six drivers, three Phillips and three flat, magnetic tips and a cushion grip

    Fixed drivers rather than loose bits: six of them, split evenly between two tip shapes. On a fixed driver, the tip is part of the tool itself rather than a loose bit.

    On the record

    • Counts its drivers, 6
    • Splits the count by tip shape
    • Names magnetic tips
    • Names a cushion grip

    Missing or caveated

    • Does not say what the tips are made of
    • The smallest count in this category
    • Nothing about replacing a driver

    Worth reading for: Tip shapes counted one by one on fixed drivers

    ROTATION 6-piece magnetic drivers on Amazon
  • Amartisan 10-Piece Magnetic Screwdriver Set
    Only set adding mini key screwdrivers

    Basis: The one listing in Screwdriver Sets that names mini key screwdrivers

    Amartisan 10-Piece Magnetic Screwdriver Set

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: ten drivers, five Phillips and five slotted, magnetic tips, a cushion grip and two mini key screwdrivers

    Fixed drivers, ten of them, split evenly between two tip shapes, plus two small key screwdrivers. As with any fixed driver, the tip is the tool.

    On the record

    • Counts its drivers, 10
    • Divides its drivers evenly between Phillips and slotted
    • Says the tips are magnetic
    • Adds two mini key screwdrivers

    Missing or caveated

    • No tip material named
    • Does not say whether the mini key screwdrivers are inside the count
    • Silent on replacing any of the drivers

    Worth reading for: A driver count that includes small key drivers

    Amartisan 10-piece magnetic drivers on Amazon
Driver handles: only figures that differ between these listings are shown as columns.
ListingPiece count
ROTATION 6-Piece Magnetic Tip Screwdriver Setsix drivers
Amartisan 10-Piece Magnetic Screwdriver Setten drivers

Ratchet and torque drivers

2 listings

Both name S2 bits and a drive. Only the coobeast listing prints a figure for torque.

  • coobeast 49-Piece Preset 1/4 inch Torque Screwdriver with S2 Bits
    Only printed torque range

    Basis: The one listing in Screwdriver Sets that prints a torque figure, 10 to 70 in-lb

    coobeast 49-Piece Preset 1/4 inch Torque Screwdriver with S2 Bits

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 49 pieces, a preset 1/4 inch drive, S2 bits and a torque range of 10 to 70 in-lb

    A preset torque screwdriver whose listing prints a torque range, 10 to 70 in-lb, names a drive size and names S2 bits. On the strip, that is the bit tip and the drive.

    On the record

    • The only listing here that prints a torque range, 10 to 70 in-lb
    • Names a drive size
    • Names S2 as its bit steel
    • Prints a piece count, 49

    Missing or caveated

    • Bit profiles are not listed
    • Names S2 without a hardness figure beside it
    • No mention of spare bits

    Worth reading for: A torque range printed on a hand driver

    coobeast preset torque driver on Amazon
  • VMAN Ratchet Screwdriver Set with S2 Bits and Flexible Shaft
    Only flexible shaft in this category

    Basis: The one listing in Screwdriver Sets that names a flexible shaft

    VMAN Ratchet Screwdriver Set with S2 Bits and Flexible Shaft

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: not named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: a ratchet handle, magnetic S2 steel bits and a flexible shaft, and names furniture assembly and bicycle work

    A ratchet handle with S2 bits and a flexible shaft. The listing names the ratchet and the bit steel, and it names the jobs the seller lists it for; this site does not describe how any of that work is done.

    On the record

    • Names a ratchet handle
    • Names S2 steel for the bits
    • The only listing here naming a flexible shaft
    • Describes the S2 bits as magnetic

    Missing or caveated

    • Prints no count of bits or pieces
    • No bit profiles named
    • Nothing about replacement bits or a replacement ratchet

    Worth reading for: A ratchet handle sold with a flexible shaft

    VMAN ratchet driver with flexible shaft on Amazon
Ratchet and torque drivers: only figures that differ between these listings are shown as columns.
ListingPiece countTorque
coobeast 49-Piece Preset 1/4 inch Torque Screwdriver with S2 Bits49 pieces10 to 70 in-lb
VMAN Ratchet Screwdriver Set with S2 Bits and Flexible Shaftnot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturer

A powered screwdriver

A single listing

A battery tool in a category of hand sets. It stands as a single card.

  • DEWALT 4V Cordless Screwdriver, DWHT66719, USB Rechargeable
    Only powered screwdriver

    Basis: The one listing in Screwdriver Sets whose drive is a rechargeable battery

    DEWALT 4V Cordless Screwdriver, DWHT66719, USB Rechargeable

    Filed here with a caveat: A cordless power screwdriver, filed in this catalog among hand screwdriver sets. It is the one listing in this category with a battery.

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 4V, twelve bits, an LED light and FLEXDRIVE control; the title names USB

    A power tool filed among screwdriver sets. Its listing prints a voltage, 4V, and a bit count, 12, so it hangs on the battery tooth and the bit tip tooth at once.

    On the record

    • Prints a voltage, 4V
    • Counts its bits, 12
    • Names a built-in light
    • Carries a model number in the title

    Missing or caveated

    • A power tool filed among hand screwdriver sets
    • No battery capacity figure
    • No torque figure

    Worth reading for: A bit count printed on a battery screwdriver

    DEWALT 4V cordless screwdriver on Amazon

With nothing else in a powered screwdriver to set beside it, this card stands without a comparison table.

Plain answers about Screwdriver Sets

Do the precision bits fit the devices named in the listings?

This site does not confirm that any bit fits any device. Device names on these listings are the seller’s wording and are reported as that.

How many listings here name S2 steel?

Three. A steel name is not a hardness figure, and no listing in this category prints one.

Why is a battery screwdriver in a category of hand sets?

That is where the catalog files it. Its card carries a note, and its drive field reads as a rechargeable battery rather than a hand.